A change is as good as a holiday, or so I hope.

It’s finally happened. I’ve grown tired of guild mastering and subsequently WoW. I’ve been GM of my guild for over 4 years and an officer in my brother’s guild for 6 months before that. In other words it’s been ages since I’ve had some ME time in the game.

I’ve handed over full control to my most trusted officers, I’ve told my guild I’d be in the shadows for a while and I’ve set some goals for myself – fun stuff to do to keep me interested. Stuff like:

  • Gear up my hunter to attempt soloing as many old bosses as possible, with my final goal being Ragnaros.
  • Level up my rogue while keeping the RP flavour.
  • Play around and find myself a suitable caster (My priest doesn’t count)
  • Exploring hidden and interesting places in Azeroth before it all goes boom on us.
  • Actually make some gold.

Hopefully my guild will survive the ordeal, made worse considering it’s the start of the summer slump as well as approaching a new expansion. But we’ve been through worse and we’ve survived, so I guess it will be okay. Hopefully I’ll regain my interest in WoW and blogging about WoW and I’ll return to make a triumphant sweep of Ulduar and the likes.

Hopefully…

Explore posts in the same categories: Alt-erior Motives, Bored!, Guildmastering, Life, Roleplay, World of Warcraft

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “A change is as good as a holiday, or so I hope.”

  1. Dristan Says:

    Change is good. I have been playing whit my rppvp alts on other realms cos WOTLK got way too boring for me. But i hope when Cata hits my desire to play whit Dristan comes back. I am really enjoying this totally different aspect in game.


Leave a Reply

